THE RADIATION FROM O’HAIR’S BOX

I AM NO ROCKET SURGEON, NOR THE SHARPEST  TOOL IN THE SHED. BUT WHEN I COMPARE THE DIFFERENCES FROM WHEN I WAS IN PRIMARY SCHOOL , AND WHEN MY KIDS WENT TO SCHOOL.  I NOTICED A FEW THINGS MISSING FROM MY BOYS’  UPBRINGING.

FOR STARTERS,  WE SAID THE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE, AND WE PRAYED DURING THE FIRST PUBLIC ADDRESS.  I DON’T REMEMBER FEELING THAT MY RIGHTS WERE BEING INFRINGED UPON,  I DID NOT FEEL LIKE I WAS BEING FORCED.  IN FACT,  I DID NOT FEEL PUT UPON AT ALL.  IT WAS A DAILY REMINDER THAT A BEING GREATER THAN ME WAS IN CONTROL OF ALL THINGS IN THIS WORLD.  I WANTED GOD TO BE PROUD OF ME IN THE CONDUCTION OF THE ISSUES OF MY LIFE.  SOMEWHERE IN THE MIDDLE OF MY EDUCATION,  OUR LEADERS TOOK PRAYERS OUT OF SCHOOLS,  A LITTLE LATER THEY TOOK OUT CORPORAL PUNISHMENT.  LATER, THEY RELAXED THE GROOMING AND DRESS STANDARDS. IT WAS AN ATTEMPT TO APPEASE THE MORE LIBERAL MINDS OF OUR SOCIETY,  THAT BELIEVE THAT WE SHOULD BE A MORE SECULAR UNION.  PERHAPS WE SHOULD,  BUT I WOULD POINT OUT,  THAT IT WAS THE CHURCH THAT PUT THE EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM IN PLACE.  ALL THE SCHOOLS IN NORTH AMERICA OWE THEIR BEGINNINGS TO CHURCHES THAT INITIALLY STARTED THE SCHOOLS WHICH WE NOW ENRICH OUR LIVES AND  EXPAND OUR KNOWLEDGE IN.   IN THE REST OF THE WORLD, ONLY THE MOST ELITE WERE AFFORDED AN EDUCATION.  THE GOLDEN RULE WAS  “HE THAT HAS THE GOLD,  MAKES THE RULES.”

THERE IS ALSO  TO MUCH CREDENCE GIVEN TO THESE VIOLATORS OF THE FIFTH AND SIXTH COMMANDMENTS.   WHEN THEY GO IN AND KILL OTHERS AND THEN COMMIT SUICIDE, THEIR BODIES SHOULD BE SET OUT BESIDE THE DUMPSTER AS SOON AS THE AUTOPSIES ARE DONE. NO SECRET FUNERALS, NO FANFARE.  THOSE WHO SURVIVE SHOULD BE FAST MARCHED TO THE DEATH CHAMBER WHETHER THEY WERE SANE OR CRAZY AS AN OUTHOUSE RAT.  THEY SHOULD KILLED IN THE YEAR OF THEIR CRIME.    I DON’T CARE TO HEAR THEIR LAST WORDS.  NO “WAIT, WAIT,  I HAVE ONE MORE THING TO ADD…..”  A CRIME COMMITTED IN THE 60’S WAS PUNISHED IN THE 60’S.

I HAVE JUST READ AN ARTICLE THAT SAYS THAT THERE HAVE BEEN  MORE THAN 45 SHOOTINGS IN SCHOOL PRIOR TO 1962.    I STARTED SCHOOL IN 1965 AND WE STILL PRAYED,  AND I NEVER WORRIED ABOUT SOME LUNATIC COMING UP TO THE SCHOOL AND SHOOTING ME.  I DON’T THINK IT WAS ALL ABOUT PRAYER, BUT IF IT DID HAPPEN, I KNEW THAT I WAS IN GOD’S HANDS.  MY QUESTION IS THAT IF YOU TAKE GOD OUT OF LIFE, SCHOOL, WORK, AND OUR HOMES.  THEN WHAT IS THE POINT OF HAVING A “MORAL” CENTER?  WHY SHOULDN’T I DO EVERYTHING THAT CROSSES MY MIND?  IF THERE IS NO GOD IN MY LIFE, THERE WILL BE NO CONSEQUENCES FROM AN ABSENT GOD?  BUT…… I KNOW BETTER.  I WAS TAUGHT BETTER. I WAS TAUGHT IN THAT SAME CORPORAL PUNISHMENT,  KEEP YOUR GIG LINE STRAIGHT, TUCK THAT SHIRT IN, LET US PRAY ……..SCHOOL.  AND I NEVER THOUGHT ABOUT SHOOTING IT UP.

ANYTHING CAN BE DANGEROUS IF IT IS ALLOWED OUTSIDE OF ITS ASSIGNED PERIMETERS.  A GLASS OF WATER THAT GOES DOWN THE ‘WRONG PIPE‘ CAN KILL YOU.   THE SAME CAN BE DONE WITH EDUCATION.  IN SCHOOL YOU CAN LEARN TO MAKE A BOMB THAT CAN DESTROY MILLIONS OF PEOPLE.  BUT IN THAT SAME SCHOOL YOU CAN’T HEAR ABOUT THE GOD WHO SAYS YOU SHOULDN’T?  SO, WE SHOULD MAKE TOUGHER GUN LAWS, HAVE THE TEACHERS CARRY GUNS AND TURN OUR SCHOOLS INTO ARMED CAMPS WITH A LINE OF RAZOR WIRE FOR GOOD MEASURE?   IT WOULD BE CHEAPER TO LET THEM PRAY.  I DON’T THINK I WOULD WANT TO SEND A CHILD TO SCHOOL IN KEVLAR  ABLATIVE ARMOR TO KEEP THEM SAFE.

AS I SAID I AIN’T NO GENIUS,   BUT WHY IS IT THAT A REGULAR DUMMY LIKE ME CAN SEE WHAT THE SMART PEOPLE CAN NOT?  O’ HAIR ‘S BOX HAS BEEN OPENED,  AND NOW WE CANNOT PUT THE WORLD’S EVILS  BACK IN THE BOX.

One thought on “THE RADIATION FROM O’HAIR’S BOX

  1. Pingback: THE RADIATION FROM O’HAIR’S BOX « Through the Looking Glass

Leave a Reply

