Chamber of the Ages

mmM

There I am, almost dead center in that mob.  Do you see me? You could probably tell that I had no idea what had me in the midst of that rabble. I certainly didn’t have no idea until I saw this here picture for the first time. That was in 1916, I would have been about,,,,36 years old then.  I had come home from college about ten years before.  I opened a pharmacy when I came back to Waco, with a little help from my father-in-law.  The town was really bustling back then, we had over 25,000 residents mostly cotton farmers, cattle men, and a few oil men. The railroads made our little part of Texas profitable. I had a good life,  I was married to my wonderful, and wealthy wife, her name was Lillian, but we called he Lilly, I was on the Deacon’s Board at the Methodist…

View original post 881 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

