The Root of All Evil?

cash money 2 one-billion-dollars-c-02.jpg99a12cda-b51c-4d9e-a5c1-38a67157d968Larger cash-money 4cash money5

I’ve been taught from childhood,  both at home and in Sunday School,  that the love of money is the root of all evil.  King James Bible (Cambridge Ed.)  For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.

I submit that it is not the ‘love’ of money that is the root of all evil,  but rather the ‘lack ‘ of money is truly the root of all evil.  How can those who have never had money,  love it?  Just as I cannot not love a woman that I have never seen (although some people say they can).  You can’t miss what you have never had, and you can’t miss what you can’t measure.  These statements handle the question of the love of something that you don’t, or may never have.  The death of a stranger in a land far, far away does not affect you like the death of a 15 year co-worker does it?  Especially if don’t even know what continent the stranger died on.  I said that to bring out the fact,  that if it’s not a part of your world,  then the outcome of those lives matters much less to you.  Do you think that billionaires hold up a 7-11 because they love money?  Or would the perpetrator most likely be someone without a pot to piss in?  In other words, a person with a extreme lack of money.  I wonder what would the church, the temple, synagogue, and the mosque look like, if there wasn’t any of that “root of all evil” stuff lurking in their midst? That dirty ol’ money!  My observations and analysis could be wrong.  You know they say that money does funny things to some people.  I don’t know how it could be affecting me, because I certainly don’t have any!  If you think that it is the love of money, rather than the lack of money being the root of all evil.  Please help me fund my research by sending your tax deductible charitable donations to V. Jones 1505 Central Freeway Wichita Falls, Texas 76306  Please let me know what  you think!

4 thoughts on “The Root of All Evil?

Leave a comment